Positive Reflection

Aqsa Aziz
4 min readFeb 12, 2021

--

The journey of Amal Career prep fellowship for me was Incredible. I never had experienced this kind of online learning experience before. Be it the courses , be it the weekend sessions or be it the one on one sessions and activities. Everything was designed so perfectly. It has made a place in my heart because it has given me so much ❤

If I say that I can pick one thing that impact me then I’m wrong because there are a lot of things that has impacted me. I’ll talk about things which really impacted me one by one.

❤ The online course that we did “knowing yourselfand then discussion was really helpful. It helped me Identifying my strengths, weaknesses and not only knowing them but how to overcome them and how to turn them into opportunities. To be honest the principles of Amal that are Amal, Khudi, Kam kam kam and Ek or Ek gyaara have become my principles of life.

❤ I always used to love writing my thoughts in a journal but due to other Things I stopped it and then I found this habit back when I had to write a very first blog on kindness. when we are growing up we forget the value of little things in our life for example kindness , this is a small act but in hustle and bustle of life we forget to remain kind to each other . the acts that I did although they were very small but it gave me an internal peace .

❤ The one on one session with Maam Rabeea was amazing. I consider myself lucky that I got a chance to learn from such a wise Mentor. She took me out from my darkness because I was disappointed that I’m not receiving any call from companies related to my field and she told me that its okay and be patient. Everything takes some time , Stay positive and keep working on yourself. She told me that don't let go of small opportunities in the wait of a big one. Sometimes small things has biggest learnings .She always helped me in improving by her feedback.

❤ The volunteered activity in which we had to collect funds for Edhi foundation taught us so many things. In the start it looked so easy to collect the donations but we only get to know once we step into the situation . It really taught us how to step out from the comfort zone , how to face rejection , how to face failure and learn from it .Besides that, It really showed us that in difficult time sometimes your immediate family and friends don't come to help you. That's the harsh reality of life but we have to keep going on and stay focused towards our goal.

❤The the last but not the least was the Mega project In which we visited the orphanage and donated fruits and books to the kids . It gives me the feeling that I have everything , resources , family, loved ones but those children miss these things. I felt grateful for everything that I have .

So summing up the Overall Experience. It has transformed me from the person who used to think that No, I cant do it to the person who has Can do attitude. I can face the hardships of the life with smile and positivity and will never be afraid of doing difficult things. The person who used to feel uncomfortable in speaking to people now welcomes them with smile. I really have learned the importance of kindness and gratitude as It does great wonders in your life.

--

--