New Year |2022 | Resolutions|

Aqsa Aziz
2 min readJan 5, 2022

--

New year Resolution is a tradition that has been followed from centuries in all over the world. It is usual in the western countries but slowly it has become common in eastern countries as well. It has been said that the tradition was laid up on a belief in which people promise themselves at the start of each year to break their bad habits , set new goals for themselves , aim to become better in every aspect of life.

I have written some resolutions for myself too. Let me Introduce you all with some of them.

  1. I will rediscover my Identity.
  2. I will set boundaries in my relations and most importantly I will learn to respectfully say No.
  3. I will try to save follow healthy diet regime.
  4. I will try to buy locally made products to benefit the economy of my country.
  5. I will control my temperament and will work on having more patience.
  6. I will not hesitate to present my opinion in front of anyone no matter if they find it problematic that's their problem.
  7. I will start praying more.
  8. I will go to a solo trip to Northern areas
  9. I’ll laugh more and communicate better with others.
  10. I will learn to play any musical instrument ( Guitar or Violin)
  11. I will be open to changes.
  12. I will own the things that I cannot change in myself .
  13. I will invest on learning new skills .
  14. I will become an ace baker.
  15. I will meet new people .
  16. I will read at least 10 books this year.

well these are some of my resolutions and I would be very happy if you share yours as well in the comments. I wish that we fulfill the pacts that we have made to ourselves. Once again Happy New Year :)

--

--