Fixing Stuff Around Yourself

Aqsa Aziz
2 min readDec 18, 2020

--

I was doing the Amal leadership course and came across a very exciting activity whose title was fixing your things around. the activity requirements were to analyze your surroundings and then select one thing which you think needs to be fixed and fix it.So,I started noticing the things around me. Although I came across few things which needed amendment but can’t fix all of them at once.So,I selected the showcase cupboard which was too untidy and messy.

When I was reading the activity I was in my bedroom.So,there is a showcase in my room which has attached cupboard with it and I knew that It was too messy and It needs to be cleansed but due to busy routine I was delaying it to another day.All the things were disorganized in it and it has some useless things which needs to be wasted.

First of all I decluttered all the the things out,wiped out all the four sections and discarded the useless things. After that I changed the sheets and organized the things back into it.

I felt great after doing this.It was really therapeutic to me and It felt like I did something good.If it was not my project may be I would have procrastinated it more by making excuses and all.

It gave me a sense of leadership that leadership is fixing small things and first realize your immediate surroundings and fix the things that needs to be fixed. This is how we can show leadership in our daily life.

--

--